Peterborough off and away x

My first paid commission is off to its new home. My lovely friend Sharon has a quilted cotton football fabric surrounding a representation of the football club that her child wants.  She has already seen the cushion in picture, and is delighted!!!!  which makes me the designer and creator one happy lady.

Ikea fabric has been used on the back due to its durability and great colour scheme….  They go together so incredibly well that one could argue they were made for each other.  Someone in Sweden and the football club logo appear to have been working in a symbiotic area; However, notwithstanding this fabulous arrangement my beautiful customer paid me more than I’d asked for…. THAT is the compliment the designer gets on a rare basis and is the compliment that we need to survive!!!

Can I make a second like this one?  lets hope so as jason d rulo needs to be quilted and bound…. ;-0

Leave a Reply

